Storm Surfers wins AATCA award for Best Feature Length Documentary


The 2nd AACTA Awards Luncheon, presented by Deluxe was held on 28 January 2013 at Sydney’s The Star Event Centre, where the Australian Academy of Cinema and Television Arts (AACTA) announced the first group of winners for the 2nd AACTA Awards.

Awe-inspiring waves and the thrill-seekers who surf them were a winning theme in a number of the documentary Awards. Storm Surfers 3D (Ellenor Cox, Marcus Gillezeau) won the AACTA Award for Best Feature Length Documentary